Our Board

The St. John’s Church Foundation Board of Trustees contributes a variety of time, talent, and treasure to ensure the success of the Foundation. We continue to strive for excellence and to elevate our programming by working with scholars, educators, and through dynamic partnerships. 


Mr. Jeffrey M. Gill

Mr. Douglas D. Monroe, III

Mrs. Pamela Seay


Ms. Lynn Anderson

Mrs. Anne Geddy Cross

Ms. Caroline Marvel Chair, Audit Committee

Mr. Ned Moore Chair, Board Resources and Governance Committee

Dr. Dan Roberts


Trustee Emeritus

Mr. John B. Werner

Mr. Samuel Baronian, Jr.
Chair, Development Committee

Mr. James B. Driscoll
Chair, Finance Committee


Mr. David E. Cottrell

Mr. Horace Dowdy
Senior Warden, St. John’s Church

Mr. Ashley McCune

Mr. Christopher K. Peace

The Reverend Amelie A. Wilmer  Priest in Charge, St. John's Church